Ambience of Media Rotating Header Image

Massive Attack Reveals 5th Album, Heligoland

Massive Attack - Heligoland

The details and title for Massive Attack’s fifth LP have officially been revealed. The new album is called Heligoland and features ten tracks. Virgin will release it in the states on February 9th (8th in all the cool territories that get new music on Mondays). The tracklist follows along with each song’s vocalists.

  1. Pray for Rain [ft.Tunde Adebimpe]
  2. Babel [ft. Martina Topley-Bird]
  3. Splitting The Atom [ft. Robert del Naja, Grant Marshall, and Horace Andy]
  4. Girl I Love You [ft. Horace Andy]
  5. Psyche [ft. Martina Topley-Bird]
  6. Flat of the Blade [ft. Guy Garvey]
  7. Paradise Circus [ft. Hope Sandoval]
  8. Rush Minute [ft. Robert del Naja]
  9. Saturday Come Slow [ft. Damon Albarn]
  10. Atlas Air [ft. Robert del Naja]

Interestingly, it seems that “Bulletproof Love”, which showed up in a remixed form on the Splitting the Atom EP, hasn’t made the cut.

It’ll be seven years to the month between Heligoland and the band’s last record, 100th Window, so I’m pretty psyched for a whole slew of new tracks from my favorite band. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply